Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicky Zhou

Nicky Zhou

January 14, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Nicky Zhou
"I initiated an attempt to purchase State Farm insurance online. Unfortunately, I encountered an issue where I was unable to add an additional item to my policy. Despite my persistent efforts throughout the afternoon, the problem persisted. Frustrated and exhausted, I decided to seek assistance by calling the State Farm customer service hotline.To my dismay, my experience with the customer care agent was not only unhelpful but also distressing. I felt I was treated unfairly and experienced what I can only describe as discrimination during the conversation. Subsequently, I called the State Farm number again to formally report my complaint. To my astonishment, I was informed that State Farm does not accept complaints over the phone. This left me feeling desperate and helpless. In an attempt to find a resolution, I contacted Duy Bui's office, hoping that a licensed agent could provide the assistance I needed. However, the agent, Hxxxy, informed me that he was not familiar with the State Farm website and could not offer any guidance on how to add that item online. I then asked Hxxxy how to report a complaint. Despite making my question clear, Hxxxy repeatedly advised me not to mention his office. I made it quite clear I had a terrible experience by calling the state farm corporate and this is nothing to do with his office. He kept telling me not to mention his office. I was so surprised and clearly stated my question a few more times. Again, he showed no empathy and at the same time telling me his office will not handle any complaints. But over the whole conversation, I did not even ask his office to handle this. Just two simple questions! If he cannot even make any efforts to understand the needs of clients, why should I even trust him and let him help with my insurance? I find this lack of empathy and assistance deeply troubling. As a customer seeking insurance services, I expect professionalism, understanding, and a willingness to address concerns. Hxxxy's unwillingness to assist with simple inquiries raise questions about the level of client support provided by this office."
Profile photo of Will Serrano

Will Serrano

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Will Serrano
"It turns out, that the Washington State Insurance commission SETS THE PRICE OF THE POLICY. The price of my auto liability, with 30+ years of excellent driving, went FROM $84 to $175 per month !!! With the lowest price Auto liability coverage. THE OTHER INSURANCE COMPANY'S CHARGE THE SAME. It turns out that the State or maybe it's the Federal government. Has AUTHORIZED Insurance company's to CHARGE EXORBITANT, RIDICULOUS PRICES for coverage. I was informed, the insurance industry/business is doing BADLY, because of the economy and adjustments have been made by the GOVERNMENT to prop UP The insurance industry."
Profile photo of James Hu

James Hu

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Hu
"Duy Bui and State Farm have been great over the years that I have been with them. My telephone calls have always been handled well and the company resolves claim issues quickly and reasonably."
Profile photo of O! M

O! M

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by O! M
"Easily the nicest experience I've had dealing with an insurance broker. Great customer service. Great experience each time I've called. Jenny and her other colleagues are always patient and polite. She offered thought-through policy options for auto and home owner insurance to meet my needs; not cut-rate policies guaranteed to leave you high and dry. Took the stress out."
Profile photo of Alyssa de la Rosa

Alyssa de la Rosa

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssa de la Rosa
"Duy Bui's office is excellent! I had renters insurance through them for five years. Every member of the team is so helpful and nice. It's been super easy to just call them and get anything resolved so quickly and easily. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Luke L

Luke L

November 24, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Luke L
"My simple advice to you: stay away from this this agent. Yes, this is one of the few agents who speak Chinese. Yes, he sounds friendly on the phone. But mark my words - He is not on your side. He is not here to help you. He is here to rip. you. off. Find someone else. If you're not comfortable with English, find someone to help you translate. Allow me to explain. First, the deductible is 1% of the coverage, which is much higher than other providers, which is generally a fixed amount of $1,000-$2,000. Typically, this is to decrease premiums for those who don't anticipate making many too many claims. However, the premium that Duy charges you is also much more than other providers... Why? I called an agent (Henry), and he tried to explain to me that having a higher deductible is a good thing, and something I should pay more for. Seeing that he works in insurance, I don't think he is so clueless to really believes something like that. It leads me to the only explanation is that he is maliciously preying on folks who don't really know how insurance works in order to rip them off for decades. Oh, and once you start probing too much, Henry's attitude makes a complete 180 and becomes rude and impatient. If you do business with Duy, you will regret it. You may not regret it today, or tomorrow. But you will live to regret it eventually. That's what happened to us. Curious that this place has only a handful of reviews, and the vast majority of the reviewers only have 1-3 reviews. Makes me question the authenticity of those reviews. Don't trust. Avoid. That's the way to go."
Profile photo of Jesse Huang

Jesse Huang

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Huang
"Recently I tried to work with Allstate in getting coverage. Long story short, they were giving me the hardest time in getting coverage because the documents I've provided, which were sufficient for many other companies, weren't too their likings. They had me running around for weeks. Anyways, with the advisement of my previous insurer, I contact Duy Bui State Farm and within an hour, I was given a very reasonable quote, they walked me through every number, and was very efficient in answering all of my questions."
Profile photo of David Kim

David Kim

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Kim
"I rarely write reviews. But in this case....it will be a sin not to. Duy and his team is amazing. Customer service is top notch beyond 5 stars. Duy answered all our questions and concerns. And Ivy was amazing in getting us through the process. We have both home and auto with Duy and his team. Our only regret is that we did not find them sooner. Big shout out to Duy and Ivy. Thank you guys!!!!"
Profile photo of T M

T M

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by T M
"Very honest and informative. Good local company."
Profile photo of Hln Dbsy

Hln Dbsy

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hln Dbsy
"Henry has always answered my questions and addressed my concerns."
Profile photo of Joy Wood

Joy Wood

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joy Wood
"I've been enjoying service by the Duy Bui team for many years and have been more then completely satisfied. They always find the best coverage for me and my spouse, and what makes the most sense for my family. And they explain everything really well, too. I would never think to look anywhere else for my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Stephanie Schulz

Stephanie Schulz

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Schulz
"Theo is so thorough and helpful!"
Profile photo of Mohit Juneja

Mohit Juneja

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mohit Juneja
"Excellent customer service by the team. Always reachable and helpful"
Profile photo of rodeo jennings

rodeo jennings

September 1, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by rodeo jennings
"very good people here. henry went above and beyond for me and someone that i was assisting with getting their insurance. thank you henry rodeo"
Profile photo of Kevin Ha

Kevin Ha

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Ha
"Duy is an amazing agent. He’s trustworthy, very clear in communications, and dependable. On top of that, Duy is also exceptionally friendly and personable - I find it’s easy to talk to him about policies and real world scenarios to better understand how I can take care of myself and my family. He’ll look out for YOU. Strongly recommend!"
Profile photo of Analise Khamphouvong

Analise Khamphouvong

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Analise Khamphouvong
"Customer service here is amazing! Staff here were very patient, kind and helpful. Definitely one of the best experiences I’ve had so far."
Profile photo of Kevin Bui

Kevin Bui

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Bui
"Wow, great service and rates at this State Farm location! Duy is a very well-informed agent and helped me switch from my old insurance seamlessly, a great communicator. Lala was friendly and lovely to talk to for my needs. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Lylie

Lylie

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lylie
"Came in with little knowledge on insurance and they were very helpful and informative on how to go about getting the best fitting insurance for my life. Would definitely recommend coming here!"
Profile photo of Pichorvey Pan

Pichorvey Pan

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pichorvey Pan
"I highly recommend this team , they’re all very friendly , easy communication , & always get the job done . It’s been a pleasure having them here to help me ."
Profile photo of Amy Nguyen

Amy Nguyen

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Nguyen
"Customer service here is great! I had help from Lala and she was very patient and easy to talk to!"
Profile photo of Vanesa Gonzalez

Vanesa Gonzalez

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Vanesa Gonzalez
"The staff here are so incredible. When I needed help better understanding my insurance they were more than helpful. I’d definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Earth Athiwat

Earth Athiwat

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Earth Athiwat
"The best insurance agency you can find near uw"
Profile photo of Nguyen Pham

Nguyen Pham

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nguyen Pham
"Flexible and effective team! I got help immediatly and got honest advice from them."
Profile photo of Adryanna Sou

Adryanna Sou

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Adryanna Sou
"Excellent service, highly recommend them if you want to save money and get personalized service!!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Lora

Jennifer Lora

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Lora
"Amazing services and easy communication, highly recommend"